For Adults

The purpose of Cedar Grove Community Church Adult ministries is to equip, empower and encourage men and women to make progress in their faith journey with Jesus. We depend upon God’s Spirit to transform ordinary women and men into fully alive Christian disciples, centered on the Scripture, who love God and others with all their heart, soul, mind and strength.

Adult Ministry is both broad in scope and simple in structure. The primary connection points include our Sunday morning Adult Discipleship Opportunities and a variety of small groups during the week. We have classes and small groups appropriate for people in every life stage.

SUNDAY MORNING ADULT DISCIPLESHIP OPPORTUNITIES

Core Classes at the Grove (times and teachers vary) – 

Financial Peace University

Sojourners (9AM Service – Room 101) – sojourners@cedargrove.org
Dan Cox
John Jackson

Explorers (10:45AM – Room 103) – explorers@cedargrove.org
Peter Connell
Mark Hoffman
Chip Ungerman

Home Front (Young married, young families – 9AM – Room 103) – homefront@cedargrove.org
Matthew and Sarah Marcus
Dave and Sarah Alessi

College Life Group (6:30pm – Offsite, for location – dchapin@cedargrove.org
Pastor Daniel Chapin

Life Groupsldice@cedargrove.org 
Luwanna Dice

Men’s Ministry – tom.kirkendall@cedargrove.org
General information:
Pastor Tom Kirkendall

Men’s Retreat – Tom Kirkendall
Men’s Events – Tom Kirkenall
Men’s Bible Study and Small Groups – Keith Cromie

Women’s Ministrywomensministry@cedargrove.org

Women’s Bible Study – Kathryn Johnson — womensbiblestudy@cedargrove.org
Women’s Retreat – DeDe Davis – womensretreat@cedargrove.org